The Rias of Legend: The Five Growing Areas

  • By Jamie Drummond
  • 04 Dec 2020
  • 5 MIN
  • Level 101
Made possible by

Rías Baixas is Galician for “Lower Rias,” and refers to four estuaries – Ría de Muros y Noia, the Ría de Arousa, the Ría de Pontevedra, and the Ría de Vigo – located on the southwestern coast of Galicia, Spain.